Vajiram and Ravi IAS Coaching Review

Vajiram & Ravi can be considered one of the most popular IAS academies. The coaching center is located in Old Rajinder Nagar and very close to Karol Bagh metro station making it very easy for students to visit the center through public transport. One of the best feature of this academy is that they got a fully functional website (http://vajiramandravi.com) which you can visit anytime and login with your username and password. Not only this, you can also view syllabus and test results through their website. Read about more IAS coaching centers in Delhi and Mukherjee Nagar area.

vajiram and ravi

Founded by P. Velayutham in 1978 this is one of the oldest civil service examination preparation center in India with its branch located in Delhi only. For each subject there are minimum 2 teachers who will help you with your studies and total of 10 teachers are included in general studies section.

Subjects offered by them include 

  • 1. Public Administration
  • 2. Geography
  • 3. Psychology
  • 4. Sociology
  • 5. Political Science
  • 6. Commerce & Accountancy
  • 7. Anthropology
  • 8. General Studies (Prelim cum Main)
  • 9. Civil Services Aptitude Test (CSAT)
  • 10. Essay
  • 11. Economics
  • 12. History
  • 13. Philosophy

For the second session for Civil Services Exam 2018, Vajiram & Ravi is to commence in early August 2017 for General Studies (Prelim cum Main) and for Optional Subjects & Civil Services Aptitude Test (CSAT) in the month of October/ November 2017. The admission procedure would start around the 23rd July for the August session.

The other courses that Vajiram & Ravi conducts include Essay, Prelim Examination Test Series & Main Examination Test Series.

Courses offered by them include 

  • Classroom Courses
  • Postal Courses
  • Test Series
  • Interview Guidance
  • Distance Learning

Fee structure 

General studies- 1,44,000 INR , 36 weeks course.

Public administration – 46,500 INR, 16 weeks course.

Sociology – 46,500 INR, 16 weeks course.

CSAT – 18,500 INR, 14 weeks course (3-4 days a week).

 

Sl. No

 

Subject

Date of Commencement  

Duration

 

Timings

 

Fee `

GST @ 18%

(wef July’ 17)

 

Total Fee `

1. General Studies
Prelim –cum-Main – Batch 1 04.08.2017 36 weeks 08:00 A.M. to 10:30 A.M. 1,22,034 21,966 1,44,000
Prelim –cum-Main – Batch 2 04.08.2017 36 weeks 11:00 A.M. to 01:30 P.M. 1,22,034 21,966 1,44,000
Prelim –cum-Main – Batch 3 04.08.2017 36 weeks 02:00 P.M. to 04:30 P.M. 1,22,034 21,966 1,44,000
Prelim –cum-Main – Batch 4 04.08.2017 36 weeks 05:00 P.M. to 07:30 P.M. 1,22,034 21,966 1,44,000
2. Public Administration 15.11.2017 16 weeks 08:00 A.M. to 10:30 A.M. 39,406 7,094 46,500
3. Sociology 15.11.2017 16 weeks 02:00 P.M. to 04:30 P.M. 39,406 7,094 46,500
4. Psychology 15.11.2017 18 weeks 02:00 P.M. to 04:30 P.M. 39,406 7,094 46,500
5. Geography (Batch-I) 15.11.2017 16 weeks 08:00 A.M. to 10:30 A.M. 39,406 7,094 46,500
Geography (Batch-II) 15.11.2017 16 weeks 11:00 A.M. to 01:30 P.M. 39,130 7,094 46,500
6. Political Science & I.R. (Batch-I) 15.11.2017 16 weeks 11:00 A.M. to 01:30 P.M. 39,406 7,094 46,500
Political Science & I.R. (Batch-II) 15.11.2017 16 weeks 02:00 P.M. to 04:30 P.M. 39,406 7,094 46,500
7. Commerce & Accountancy 15.11.2017 16 weeks 08:00 A.M. to 10:30 A.M. 39,406 7,094 46,500
8. Anthropology 15.11.2017 16 weeks 05:00 P.M. to 07:30 P.M. 39,406 7,094 46,500
9. Economics 15.11.2017 16 weeks 11:00 A.M. to 01:30 P.M. 39,406 7,094 46,500
10. Philosophy 15.11.2017 16 weeks 05:00 P.M. to 07:30 P.M. 39,406 7,094 46,500
11. CSAT (Batch-I) (3-4 days a week) 20.10.2017 14 weeks 08:00 A.M. to 10:00 A.M. 15,677 2,823 18,500
CSAT (Batch-II) (3-4 days a week) 20.10.2017 14 weeks 11:00 A.M. to 01:00 P.M. 15,677 2,823 18,500
CSAT (Batch-III) (3-4 days a week) 20.10.2017 14 weeks 02:00 P.M. to 04:00 P.M. 15,677 2,348 18,500
CSAT (Batch-IV) (3-4 days a week) 20.10.2017 14 weeks 05:00 P.M. to 07:00 P.M. 15,677 2,348 18,500

Vajiram & Ravi academy offers online registration which costs RS 600, which can be paid through net banking or  credit or debit card. Please refer to the main site page for more information.

Submit your review
1
2
3
4
5
Submit
     
Cancel

Create your own review

Average rating:  
 62 reviews
by Vivek Tomar on IAS Coaching in Delhi
For IAS Coaching

Sir I have completed B.Sc. in chemistry from Himachal Pradesh. I just want to join your institution. Please give me guidelines for my admission into your Institution and also give the guidelines about fee.

by yashika on IAS Coaching in Delhi

Sur i. Am from daulatram college 1st year n i need to prepare for ias so can suggest me do uh provide coaching to 2nd year students ?

by Harsha Prabhu on IAS Coaching in Delhi

Sir, i have completed msc in mathematics .. I want to join your coaching.. I am interested in postal course ..i need all information about postal course and fee structure.. Please help me

by SHAIK RAVOOF on IAS Coaching in Delhi
To join Your Institution

Sir I have completed B.Sc. in Darsi-523247, Prakasam district, Andhra Pradesh. I am so much interest to join in your institution. Please give me guidelines for my admission into your Institution.

by Aniket shah on IAS Coaching in Delhi
crack UPSC exam

Sir I want to crack Upsc exam and I had completed my school
I had heard many great experience about yours coaching center
You are too great

by REVATHI D on IAS Coaching in Delhi

Sir i am doing B.E Computer Science And Engineering in Tamilnadu , i have to crack civil services exam in first attempt by joining u your institute .I wish your academy is the best choice.please help me and guide me sir...

by SUMAN SINHA on IAS Coaching in Delhi
friend

Sir i have completed my b.com in Bangalore , i am planning to join ur institution , may i know the next batch details

by MALOTH SAMPATH on IAS Coaching in Delhi
to join your institution

Gm sir
I've completed my btech from NIT Raipur
i am planning to join ur institution , may i know the next batch details

To join your institution

Sir i have completed my b.com in Bangalore , i am planning to join ur institution , may i know the next batch details

by chandana on IAS Coaching in Delhi
fee

i heard about the institute is so good and my close friends had already taken coaching here .i was also planning to join them but due to financial problems i quit the opinion. Now, i strongly determined to get into the institute sir but i cannot afford that much fee. is there any option for me get discount in the prescribed fee like any entrance exam.please help me

Page 1 of 7:
«
 
 
1
2
3
 
»