Vajiram and Ravi IAS Coaching Review

Vajiram & Ravi can be considered one of the most popular IAS academies. The coaching center is located in Old rajinder nagar and very close to karol bagh metro station making it very easy for students to visit the center through public transport. One of the best feature of this academy is that they got a fully functional website which you can visit anytime and login with your username and password. Not only this, you can also view syllabus and test results through their website. Read about more IAS coaching centers in delhi and mukherjee nagar area.

vajiram and ravi
Subjects offered by them include 

A) General studies

B) Geography

C) Public administration

D) Sociology

E) Political Science

F) Psychology

G) Commerce

H) Economics

I) Accountancy and Anthropology

Founded by P. Velayutham in 1978 this is one of the oldest civil service examination preparation center in india with its branch located in delhi only. For each subject there are minimum 2 teachers who will help you with your studies and total of 10 teachers are included in general studies section.

Courses offered by them include 

  • Classroom Courses
  • Postal Courses
  • Test Series
  • Interview Guidance
  • Distance Learning

Fee structure 

General studies- 1,33,000 INR , 36 weeks course.

Public administration – 45,000 INR, 16 weeks course.

Sociology – 45,000 INR, 16 weeks course.

CSAT – 18000 INR, 14 weeks course (3-4 days a week).

 

Sl. No

 

Subject

Date of Commencement  

Duration

 

Timings

 

Fee `

Service Tax @ 15%

(wef June’ 16)

 

Total Fee `

1. General Studies
Prelim –cum-Main – Batch 1 16.09.2016 36 weeks 08:00 A.M. to 10:30 A.M. 1,15,652 17,348 1,33,000
Prelim –cum-Main – Batch 2 16.09.2016 36 weeks 11:00 A.M. to 01:30 P.M. 1,15,652 17,348 1,33,000
Prelim –cum-Main – Batch 3 16.09.2016 36 weeks 02:00 P.M. to 04:30 P.M. 1,15,652 17,348 1,33,000
Prelim –cum-Main – Batch 4 16.09.2016 36 weeks 05:00 P.M. to 07:30 P.M. 1,15,652 17,348 1,33,000
2. Public Administration 01.12.2016 16 weeks 08:00 A.M. to 10:30 A.M. 39,130 5,870 45,000
3. Sociology 07.12.2016 16 weeks 02:00 P.M. to 04:30 P.M. 39,130 5,870 45,000
4. Psychology 07.12.2016 18 weeks 02:00 P.M. to 04:30 P.M. 39,130 5,870 45,000
5. Geography (Batch-I) 07.12.2016 16 weeks 08:00 A.M. to 10:30 A.M. 39,130 5,870 45,000
Geography (Batch-II) 07.12.2016 16 weeks 11:00 A.M. to 01:30 P.M. 39,130 5,870 45,000
6. Political Science & I.R. (Batch-I) 07.12.2016 16 weeks 11:00 A.M. to 01:30 P.M. 39,130 5,870 45,000
Political Science & I.R. (Batch-II) 07.12.2016 16 weeks 02:00 P.M. to 04:30 P.M. 39,130 5,870 45,000
7. Commerce & Accountancy 01.12.2016 16 weeks 08:00 A.M. to 10:30 A.M. 39,130 5,870 45,000
8. Anthropology 01.12.2016 16 weeks 05:00 P.M. to 07:30 P.M. 39,130 5,870 45,000
9. Economics 07.12.2016 16 weeks 11:00 A.M. to 01:30 P.M. 39,130 5,870 45,000
10. History 01.12.2016 16 weeks 05:00 P.M. to 07:30 P.M. 39,130 5,870 45,000
11. CSAT (Batch-I) (3-4 days a week) 01.12.2016 14 weeks 08:00 A.M. to 10:00 A.M. 15,652 2,348 18,000
CSAT (Batch-II) (3-4 days a week) 01.12.2016 14 weeks 11:00 A.M. to 01:00 P.M. 15,652 2,348 18,000
CSAT (Batch-III) (3-4 days a week) 01.12.2016 14 weeks 02:00 P.M. to 04:00 P.M. 15,652 2,348 18,000
CSAT (Batch-IV) (3-4 days a week) 01.12.2016 14 weeks 05:00 P.M. to 07:00 P.M. 15,652 2,348 18,000

Vajirao and ravi academy offers online registration which costs RS 600, which can be paid through credit or debit card. Please refer to the main site page for more information.

Submit your review
1
2
3
4
5
Submit
     
Cancel

Create your own review

Average rating:  
 47 reviews
by Karthick on IAS Coaching in Delhi

Sir, i am studing final BSc mathematics ,gobi arts &science college ,gobichettipalayam ,erode,tamilnadu.i am interest join in your acadamy .i would like appear civil service examination in 2018,what prepare in civil pre- exam your asked i will better wishes and your acadamy next year batch days informed

by MANJUNATH KONE on IAS Coaching in Delhi
eligiblity

sir now i m studying final year Bsc nursing under RGUHS university.Bangaloore and i would like to appear civil services examinationsin 2018....

by Shivam Raghav on IAS Coaching in Delhi

I passed 12th now I want to prepare for upsc then what will i do for three years
My graduation from distance i want to join only vajitam and ravi and you have any program for three years sir please tell me. I came Delhi from Gwalior to take confidence to crack upsc examination in first attempt

by Jisha chandraj. R on IAS Coaching in Delhi

Sir,When will 2017 Classess start

by Shiv Kumar on IAS Coaching in Delhi
Age qualifications

Sir.. .my date of birth is 25-01-1986. I belong from general category. I want know that. .in future upsc age qualifications may be extended or not.

by Aayesha Singh on IAS Coaching in Delhi
query

Hello, im pursuing PG in Journalism and want to prepare for civil services exam, I want to start my preparation from now on as my base can become strong. My college timings are 9 am to 1 pm. Saturday and Sunday off. Please provide me the best way possible to start my preparation from now on.

by Archana on IAS Coaching in Delhi
Regarding IAS ...Coaching schedule is there any online preparation

My self from himachal .i did graduation in Bsc Forestry subjects .after that i did start to work in HP Forest Department as a Forest Ranger till now .my self 1988 born. Now i wan to prepare for IAS ...so i need your help regarding preparation for IAS . I have some timing issues with in JOb.So m searching for like online preparation can do easily..Is it possible or not

by chaitra ks on IAS Coaching in Delhi
regisration

sir how to register for september batch 2016

by Nishant on IAS Coaching in Delhi
BestStay

2 Room set available near ‪#‎Moti‬ Nagar / ‪#‎Kirti‬ Nagar metro station ( 5 mins distance) near ‪#‎Karol‬ bagh/ ‪#‎Patel‬ nagar
Room1 : 12X10
Room2 : 8X8
Kitchen : 6X3
Covered Lobby : 10X10
Parking : Bike/Scooter or Car near to house
Room Design : L shape
Windows in both rooms.
Ground Floor
24X7 MCD water
Starting Rent : 5K for shared house ( not room)
Rent : 10K unfurnished
Rent : 12K fully furnished
Best for : Small Family, Group of students ( ‪#‎vajiram‬ and ‪#‎ravi‬, karol bagh)
Contact number : 9911598884 for pics and other details

by Chetan Telrandhe on IAS Coaching in Delhi

sir, i have guide about the IAS or UPSC exam, so i required study material. when any postal course are available in our academy, so please inform me about that on my mention mail id. thank you.

Page 1 of 5:
«
 
 
1
2
3
4
5
 
»